1

Notification

No. 2-72-2020/DIR/ENVT/205

In exercise of powers conferred by Section 5, sub-section (6) of the Wetlands (Conservation and Management) Rules, 2017, the Government of Goa is pleased to constitute a Technical Committee comprising of following members, with immediate effect:

Sr. No.	Name of the expert	Designation
1	2	3
1.	Mr. Richard D'Souza, Ex-Principal Chief Conservator of Forests	Chairperson.
2.	Director of Environment (Member Secretary, Goa State Wetland Authority)	Co-Chairperson, ex officio.
3.	Expert in the field of Hydro-Geology from Goa University	Member, ex officio.
4.	Representative from Water Resource Department (WRD)– Suptd. Engineer or nominee who is well conversant with the subject matter	Member, ex officio.
5.	Representative from Department of Settlement and Land Records (DSLR)-Head Surveyor or nominee who is well conversant with the subjection	Member, ex officio.
6.	Representative from Directorat of Fisheries–Superintendent of Fisheries or nominee who is well conversant with the	

- subject matter

 7. Representative from ICAR-Head of Natural Resource ex officio.

 Management Section or
 nominee who is well
 conversant with the subject
 matter
- 8. Representative from Goa Forest Member
 Department-Conservator of ex officio.
 Forests (Conservation) (CF) or
 nominee who is well
 conversant with the subject
 matter
- 9. Expert in the field of Socio- Member -Economics from Goa University ex officio.

10.	Representative from Department	Member
	of Agriculture–Planning and	ex officio.
	Evaluation Officer or nominee	
	who is well conversant with the	
	subject matter	

2

- 11. Representative from Town and Country Planning Department (TCP) Chief Town Planner or nominee who is well conversant with the subject matter
- 12. Member Secretary, Goa State Convenor.
 Biodiversity Board, Head of
 Nodal Agency, Goa State
 Wetland Authority

The Committee shall:

- 1) Review brief documents, management plans and advise on any technical matter referred by the Goa State Wetland Authority (GSWA).
- 2) The committee shall meet atleast once in every quarter to perform their functions.
- 3) Tenure of the Committee shall be for a period of three years.

By order and in the name of the Governor of Goa.

Johnson Bedy Fernandes, Director (Environment & Climate Change) (DoEE&CC).

Porvorim, 11th June, 2020.

Notification

No. 2-72-2020/DIR/ENVT/206

In exercise of powers conferred by Section 5, sub--section (6) of the Wetlands (Conservation and Management) Rules, 2017, the Government of Goa is pleased to constitute a Grievance Committee comprising of following members, with immediate effect:

Sr. No.	Name	Designation
1.	Retd. Judge Desmond D'Costa	Chairperson.
2.	Representative from Water Resource Department (WRD)	Member, ex officio.
3.	Representative from Revenue Department	Member, ex officio.
4.	Adv. Sapana Mordekar	Member.
5.	Member Secretary, Goa State Biodiversity Board	Convenor.

The Committee shall:

- 1) Provide a mechanism for hearing and forwarding the grievances raised by public to the Goa State Wetland Authority (GSWA).
- 2) The committee shall meet atleast once in every quarter to perform their functions.
- 3) Tenure of the Committee shall be for a period of three years.

The Member Secretary (GSWA) reserves the right to invite additional persons (not more than 2 No.), if necessary, in the interest of justice to resolve the issues, in accordance with law.

By order and in the name of the Governor of Goa.

Johnson Bedy Fernandes, Director (Environment & Climate Change) (DoEE&CC).

Porvorim, 11th June, 2020.

Department of Finance Budget Division

Order

No. 1/10/2020/Fin(Bud)

The Government is pleased to constitute a committee comprising of the following officers for undertaking a comprehensive review of all the Government Departments, Corporations and Autonomous bodies with regards to their functioning, contribution in revenue receipts and trends in expenditure:

- 1. Shri Amit Satija, IAS Chairman.
- 2. Shri Michael D'Souza Member.
- 3. Smt. Sushama Kamat Member.
- 4. Shri Kuldeep Arolkar Member.
- 5. Shri Pranab Bhat Member Secretary.

The committee shall review all the Government Departments, Corporations and Autonomous bodies, which are partly/wholly funded by Government, in all the above aspects and suggest measures as to how these bodies can function more efficiently with the provided financial resources. The committee shall also recommend revenue mobilization measures for making the Corporations/Autonomous bodies self-sustainable, which would eventually reduce the financial support from Government to these bodies.

The committee shall submit the report to Finance (Budget) Department within a month from the date of issue of this order.

By order and in the name of the Governor of Goa.

Daulat A. Hawaldar, IAS, Finance Secretary.

Porvorim, 11th June, 2020.

Office of the Commissioner of Commercial Taxes

Notification

No. CCT/26-2/2018-19/57/469

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (2) of Section 4 of the Goa Goods and Services Tax Act, 2017 (hereinafter referred to as the "said Act"), read with Rule 109A of the rules made thereunder and in supersession of Notification No. CCT/26-2//2018-19/35 dated 21st May, 2018, published in the Official Gazette, Series II No. 8 dated 24th May, 2018, except as regards things done or omitted to be done before such supersession, the Commissioner of State Tax hereby re-constitutes the Appellate Authority consisting of the following officers, namely:—

- (a) Additional Commissioner of State Tax-I, Goa State, having jurisdiction over entire Goa State.
- (b) Deputy Commissioner of State Tax (Legal), having jurisdiction over entire Goa State.

This notification shall come into force with immediate effect.

Hemant Kumar, IAS, Commissioner of State Tax.

Panaji, 17th June, 2020.

Department of Home Home—General Division

Order

No. 24/17/2010-HD(G)/1261

On the recommendation of the Goa Public Service Commission as conveyed vide its letter No. COM/II/12/58(1)/2011/507 dated 27-05-2020, the Governor of Goa is pleased to declare the following Assistant Public Prosecutors to have satisfactorily completed their probation period and to confirm them in the post of Assistant Public Prosecutors under the Directorate of Prosecution